Intelligence Law Glossary - Adjacent Islands [HTML-Only]

««« Previous Term  |  Next Term »»»

Adjacent Islands

Statutory Law

8 U.S.C. § 1101(b)(5) (2010) (Title 8—Chapter 12: Immigration and Nationality)

(b) As used in titles I and II [8 U.S.C. §§ 1101 et seq., 1151 et seq.]—
   (5) The term "adjacent islands" includes Saint Pierre, Miquelon, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Haiti, Bermuda, the Bahamas, Barbados, Jamaica, the Windward and Leeward Islands, Trinidad, Martinique, and other British, French, and Netherlands territory or possessions in or bordering on the Caribbean Sea.